Blackout Poem: October 24

fullsizerender

“Confined.”

Instructions to keep both doors barred.

Complaining voice,

A hundred other expenses you know nothing of.

We make him work for it.

He gave me a quick hostile glance,

I’d only be guessing.

 

 

I’m pretty sure I wrote this right after watching Maze Runner or some other halfway produce book reproduction. Anyways, you’ll be seeing a lot of blackout poetry. I love going to old bookstores and re purposing them for something cooler and turning an author’s thoughts into my thoughts is something I find inspiring.

Well there it goes, Confined. 🙂

Leave a Reply

